Monthly Archives: September 2014

Monosapiens E.p artwork

True Hold Records Present Monosapiens ‘Labyrinth EP’ out NOW on Itunes, Amazon, Bandcamp and all other major digital outlets. Monosapiens have teamed up with rapper Conscious Route and singers Jenny Dryden and Alana Carew to bring this six track alternative EP.

The EP is a mix of Soul, Funk, Jazz, Hip Hop and various other influences which are blended with organic instrumentation fused with samples. With a new line up Monosapiens have played a string of live shows at Scottish Festival Audio Soup, numerous venues in Edinburgh Fringe Festival and recently supporting rising Glasgow band Hector Bizerk on their recent EP Launch ‘The Fish That Never Swam’.

Monosapiens – Labyrinth E​P (Track-list):

01. Material Things ft Conscious Route, Jenny Dryden
02. Labyrinth ft Conscious Route
03. Say What You Wanna Say ft Jenny Dryden, Conscious Route
04. Paper Trail ft Alana Carew, Conscious Route
05. Rude bwoi ft Conscious Route
06. Ghost write ft Conscious Route
07. BONUS TRACK – Material Things (Radio Edit) ft Jenny Dryden, Conscious Route

Download link:

Connect with Monosapiens:

Connect with Conscious Route:

Connect with TrueHoldRecords:

Monosapiens – Material Things Feat. Conscious Route & Jenny Dryden #Video